What (dafuq) am I trying to say?

It has taken me a very long while to “revamp” this WordPress.
I apologize. It’s everyone’s good friend, procrastination, that made me do it.

Freedom is scary sometimes. After living in a routine for almost 17-18 years of your life – waking up early, going to school, doing homework, eat, sleep, and repeat – it slows down once you graduate and have nothing going for you afterwards. And when I mean “nothing” I mean a decent-paying job that hopefully makes you happy.

Until then, you have a great amount of time to sit back, maybe relax (or stress), and find yourself. Take it as one of the longest vacations you’ll probably ever experience in your lifetime next to retirement. And in this vacation, you’re bound to overthink your future, life choices, and what you really want to do in life.

In my case, I want to do everything. Whether it is traveling the world, shooting footage, blogging, goofing off in front of a camera, learning how to DJ, or singing, I want to be greedy and do all. The freedom to have all this is scary because it’s possible. Especially if the resources and the time is there. It’s just that sometimes I don’t think I have the confidence within to share and proceed to do things as carelessly as I did when I was younger. (I think I’m a perfectionist.) That, and the majority of being a broke post-college kid with first world problems.

But that shouldn’t stop me or you from doing what you want.

If you really want to do something, just do it. Nike. Let loose and take the risk because you might just regret it later. Plus, you never know what the outcome will be. Let this time be your trial and error, and if you fail doing one thing, get back up and move on to the next.

Life isn’t going to stop for you.

What I’m trying to say is, patience and motivation is key. Or, in the words of the great DJ Khaled,

cv_-ny5wuaa9sou“MAJOR KEY.”

While everyone around you may have their life going for them, be happy. One day you’ll get there too. Know that you can have it worse. As long as you have family and friends to support you, a roof above your head to protect you and a plate full to stuff you, you should be good.

Within this time, let loose and enjoy it. At least, that’s what I’m doing.

Thanks for the read.

Say somethin'!

